Wednesday, December 21, 2016

IELTS and Overseas Employment

Countless seek jobs abroad every year due to various reasons. Some find work overseas because of inadequate job opportunities locally. In countries with unstable economies, some employers tend to take advantage of the fierce competition. They downsize standard worker benefits, pay incompetent salary and offer contractual or casual employment instead of full-time employment. In some cases, even licensed professionals such as nurses, engineers, accountants and teachers are underpaid.

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

10 Problems Only IELTS Takers Will Understand

Let me take a guess, you came here to read some information about the IELTS examination. Well, there are a great number of blogs and websites that can educate you about the IELTS test. They all have these tips and techniques on how to ace the IELTS. If you came here to read about that, well, I have another thing in mind other than strategies to help you get through with your IELTS. And, nope, I will not be lecturing you on any skills since it is for your IELTS review center to do that. Let us explore more about the IELTS through experiences I had when I took the test.

Sunday, November 13, 2016

You Will Thank Us – 5 Things About IELTS You Need To Know

What every IELTS test candidate in preparation for the exam is to look for valuable information and useful tips that they could use. In an IELTS review center, IELTS students are taught different techniques and strategies to be familiar with the scope of the test. While these are the most efficient, there are still some things candidates must know to be fully prepared for the examination.

Sunday, October 30, 2016

How To Solve Your IELTS Speaking Problems With These Solutions

IELTS, or International English Language Testing System, is recognized by international organizations, immigration authorities and other government agencies. Moreover, IELTS scoring is required for entry to international universities, working and migrating to other countries that use English as the main language. IELTS has four subsections – writing, reading, listening and speaking.

An IELTS review center plays a vital role for IELTS candidates. You can learn techniques and practice different skills by their comprehensive course guide with exercise sheets. You are also guided by competent instructors, especially in the speaking sections.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Need More Time? Read These Tips to Improve your IELTS Speaking Skills

Still don’t think you’re fully prepared for the IELTS test? Try to improve yourself on all four parts of the exam one at a time. There’s no need to rush too much. Going in an IELTS review center can be your best idea. You can also check out IELTS review centers in Manila if you live nearby. But for now, you can try to improve your speaking skills with these tips.

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

5 Vital Aspects of IELTS Coaching

Why do IELTS test candidates prefer reviewing with the best IELTS review center in the country than doing self-review?

There is nothing wrong with the self-review; however, there are times when a student will badly need the help of a teacher to understand concepts about the IELTS exam. In an IELTS review center in Manila, students are given detailed elaboration and discussion of the different tasks in the IELTS examination. This is something that one cannot take advantage of when reviewing alone.

Friday, September 9, 2016

Here’s why IELTS is so Awesome

Do you want to know the reason why I am enjoying my life here in Australia? This is all because of the IELTS. Awesome, isn’t it?

It was in the same month last year when I started for an IELTS review center in Manila. I was encouraged by my friends to practice my profession as a nurse in Australia. Since I saw them having fun and earning quite a lot, I took my chance to lodge my application. However, there was this IELTS requirement that I need to complete. Thus, I ended up reviewing in the review center where my friends had their review as well.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

How TO SOLVE THE BIGGEST PROBLEMS IN IELTS

How has one really solve the biggest problems in IELTS? IELTS or International English Language Testing System is an English proficiency examination that is accepted in English-speaking countries. If you want to work, study or migrate in countries where they use English as a form of communication, you need to pass the IELTS.

Taking the exam can be quite a challenge to test-takers, especially for those who are not competent in using the English language. Fortunately, test-takers can enroll in an IELTS review center to help them improve their English.

Monday, July 18, 2016

YOUR IELTS STUDY SKILL TIP CHECKLIST

International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is a highly recognized English exam accepted worldwide. It aims to evaluate the English proficiency of the people that take it. They take the IELTS exam for work or training reasons, or if they intend to study in an English speaking country. The IELTS measures English proficiency level in four skills: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. Examiners judge IELTS applicants on the basis of the required four skills such as listening capabilities, reading abilities, understanding power, and speaking skills.

IELTS exam is accepted internationally, so it is important to reach a high score. A high score in IELTS is an integral part and one of the criteria of almost all immigration processes such as Study Visa, General Skilled Migration Program among others.

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training Compare

There is confusion among people who are taking the IELTS when it comes to choosing which module to take – the Academic or the General Training. The candidate’s purpose for visa application is the deciding factor to which module to take.

Generally, the Academic module is designed for individuals who are planning to study in higher education or those seeking professional registration. For example, nurses who want to practice their profession in Australia. The Academic module evaluates how ready the candidate is to begin studying and working in an English-speaking environment. The General Training, on the other hand, measures ones fluency in practical, everyday English context. These candidates usually wants to study or train in secondary education or migrate to an English speaking country.

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Top English Language Learners: Filipino Performed Well Aside From German

In the year 2014, it was recorded that German test candidates of the International English Language Testing System (IELTS) examination ranked the highest average scores making them the world’s top English language learners.

The IELTS examination received a total of 2.5 million test candidates all over the world. German test candidates scored an average of 7.3 on all four subtests of the examination. This evidently shows that these non-native English speakers are already linguistically skilled to take challenging subjects.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Proper Ways on How To Answer IELTS Speaking

A lot of people find it hard to speak in a large crowd. The fear of making a mistake and being laughed at is the common reason for this. However, in a speaking test such as the IELTS or the International English Language Testing System exam, speaking right in front of a native English speaker is much nerve racking than speaking with a large crowd.


Filipino examinees for the IELTS have to undergo a one-on-one interview with a native English speaker (sometimes a Filipino trained to evaluate the test) for the speaking test. Though the test only lasts for 15 minutes, many candidates for the tests are already anxious in taking this test. This sub-test is unavoidable; hence, all the candidates can do is prepare for this part. How can one prepare for the IELTS speaking test? Here are some proper ways on how you can come up with good responses for the speaking examination.

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

My IELTS Speaking Experience: Practice Makes Perfect

It has been a year now since I took my International English Language Testing System (IELTS) examination. I am a nurse and I have always dreamed of working in Australia. For me to be qualified, I had to take the IELTS. When I was told that this was an English proficiency examination, I felt confident since I know how to speak in English; however, there was a feeling of anxiety since English was seldom used in my workplace.

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

IELTS Exam: Things You Will DO

Are you planning to take the IELTS exam?

It was of the same year last year that I started gathering my requirements as I was applying for work in Australia. Acquiring different certifications was a mess I should say, but what really struck me was the IELTS examination. The IELTS or the International English Language Testing System examination is an English proficiency examination. This is usually a requirement if you are applying in countries like Canada, New Zealand, and even the United Kingdom. So, I had to prepare myself for the examination of which I never had an idea what it was all about.